Summertime: Orange Dreamsicle Martini

As a child, I remember running to the ice cream truck in the summers and always getting my favorite, the Orange Creamsicle. But now that I’m an adult, it’d probably be a little creepy if I made a mad dash toward an ice cream truck in my stilettos, don’t you think? (Sidebar: Were ice cream trucks always so creepy?!)

So, when it came time for my appearance on Restaurant Live AZ podcast with my friend Susie Timm, I considered making an Orange Creamsicle cocktail. Susie said that this drink “makes feel like a child, running through fresh-cut grass, barefoot.” And so, I present you with my take on this deliciousness.

Image

Dreamsicle in my Kitchen

Orange Dreamsicle Martini

1 oz Whipped Cream vodka
1 oz Triple Sec
1.5 oz orange juice
1.5 oz half & half

Shake with ice in shaker, served up. You can top it with whipped cream, if you’d like–you know you want to!

And as always… Please booze responsibly!

Leave a Reply

